Natalia Nepryaeva of Russia won the women's Tour de Ski title ©Getty Images

Natalia Nepryaeva of Russia and Norway's Johannes Høsflot Klæbo clinched the respective women's and men's titles as the Tour de Ski concluded in Val di Fiemme.

Nepryaeva wrapped up the women's crown by finishing fourth in the 10 kilometres race at the Italian venue today.

The Russian, an Olympic bronze medallist, had won the previous two events on the Tour to move to the brink of sealing the prestigious title.

Nepryaeva ended the Tour 46sec clear of nearest challenger Ebba Andersson of Sweden, while Weng, the winner of the concluding 10km mass start, was third.

Weng was in superb form as she crossed the line in a time of 35min 41.2sec, 7sec ahead of Andersson.

Nepryaeva finished 32.3sec back but the result was enough for her to claim the Tour de Ski crown.

Klæbo, who tied the record for World Cup wins with his 46th victory yesterday, topped the men's overall standings.

The Norwegian star ended the Tour with a fifth-place finish in the men's 10km mass start as he maintained his place at the summit of the Cross-Country World Cup leaderboard.

Russian Alexander Bolshunov could not usurp Klæbo and was forced to settle for second, while Finland's Iivo Henrik Niskanen was third.

Shur Rothe of Norway clocked 31:42.1 to win the 10km mass start ahead of Russia’s Denis Spitsov, who was 2.4sec adrift in second.

Third place was claimed by Germany’s Friedrich Moch.

The Cross-Country World Cup circuit is set to continue with sprint events in Les Rousses in France from January 14 to 16.