Stefan Kraft is the headline name in the Austrian men's ski jumping team ©Getty Images

Overall International Ski Federation (FIS) Ski Jumping World Cup champion Stefan Kraft headlines the Austrian squad for the 2017-18 season.

The Austrian Ski Association (OSV) has picked six male jumpers in its national team for a campaign which will include the Pyeongchang 2018 Winter Olympics in South Korea in February. 

Kraft, 23, recorded 1,665 points over the 2016-17 season to win his first World Cup title.

He also claimed large hill and normal hill gold at the World Championships in Lahti in Finland in February and March.

The rest of the Austrian team boasts an impressive CV with double Olympic gold medallist Andreas Kofler part of the squad.

The 32-year-old won team titles at both the Turin 2006 and Vancouver 2010 Games.

Daniela Iraschko-Stolz has been named in the women's squad ©Getty Images
Daniela Iraschko-Stolz has been named in the women's squad ©Getty Images

Quadruple Olympic medallist Gregor Schlierenzauer was also a part of the winning Vancouver line-up while Michael Hayboeck won team Olympic silver at Sochi 2014. 

Manuel Fettner, a team world champion in 2013, and Clemens Aigner complete the squad.

The star name in the women's team is Daniela Iraschko-Stolz, who won normal hill silver in Sochi.

The 33-year-old, a world champion in 2011, also won the World Cup title in 2014-15.

Triple World Championship medallist Jacqueline Seifriedsberger has also been picked by the OSV alongside Chiara Hoelzl and Eva Pinkelnig.