Evy Poppe claimed her first junior world title with a victory in Krasnoyarsk ©Getty Images

Japan's Rikuto Watanabe and Belgium's Evy Poppe have been crowned snowboard slopestyle world champions after day two of competition at the International Ski Federation (FIS) Snowboard Junior World Championships in Krasnoyarsk in Russia.

Watanabe claimed the men's gold, finishing with a score of 92.75 ahead of his compatriot Aoto Kawakami on 89.00.

Dutch snowboarder Sam Vermaat won the bronze medal by just 0.25 points - stopping an all-Japan podium.

Shuzaburo Otsubo had to settle for fourth.

Experienced junior and reigning Youth Olympic champion Poppe had enough to claim the women's gold medal with a score of 88.75.

Japan's 14-year-old sensation Yura Murase was close to the champion, who is three years her elder, finishing with 87.00.

Finland's Telma Sarkipaju won the bronze medal by a considerable margin of over five points, with her score being 85.00.

Japan's Rikuto Watanabe claimed the top spot in the men's snowboard slopestyle final ©FIS
Japan's Rikuto Watanabe claimed the top spot in the men's snowboard slopestyle final ©FIS

In the coinciding FIS Freestyle Ski Junior World Championships, Estonia's Henry Sildaru won the gold medal in the men's freeski halfpipe.

The 14-year-old was far ahead of the rest of the field, finishing on a total of 91.25, while South Korea's Lee Seung-hun was second on 83.75.

The bronze medal went to the Russian Ski Federation's (RSF) Fedor Muralev, finishing with a total of 78.75 - more than 11 points ahead of fourth.

His RSF team-mate Alexandra Glazkova won the women's title by a considerable margin too, scoring 85.50.

Silver medallist Michelle Rageth of Switzerland scored 77.50 and bronze medallist Kim Dae-un of South Korea scored 71.25.

Meanwhile RSF's Anastasiia Prytkova, Artem Potapov and Arsenii Vagin won the gold medal in the mixed team aerials event with a score of 257.03.

Belarus' Anna Derugo, Ihar Drabiankou and Makar Mitrafanau claimed silver with a total of 245.56, while the second RSF team of Esenila Pantiukhova, Denis Sliadnev and Ildar Khakimov won bronze with 241.24 points.