The quartet that won gold for Latvia at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics are set to represent Riga on the 3x3 World Tour in Montreal ©Getty Images

Riga are set to boast four Latvian Olympic gold medallists in their line-up for the next Masters event of the International Basketball Federation 3x3 World Tour in Montreal.

Kārlis Lasmanis is set to appear on the Tour for the first time this season, with the top scorer in the men's 3x3 basketball tournament at Tokyo 2020, joining team-mates Nauris Miezis, Edgars Krūmiņš and Agnis Čavars.

The team from Latvia's capital placed seventh and fifth at their two events on the World Tour this season, but enter the tournament at the Place des Festivals in the Canadian city as the top seeds.

They have been drawn in Pool A against American side Omaha, who recently beat them in the final of the Quebec Challenger event, and Polish outfit Lublin.

Lithuania's Šakiai are seeded second, and line-up in Pool B alongside San Juan from Puerto Rico and Winnipeg, the only Canadian representatives assured of their place in the main tournament.

Pool C includes two American teams in Princeton and Chicago alongside Beijing from China's capital.

Serbian sides Ub and Liman top the Tour standings, but with the circuit heading to North America for the first time this season, they are not competing in Montreal.

Fellow European sides Antwerp from Belgium and Amsterdam from The Netherlands are also absent, making Mongolia's Ulaanbaatar the highest-placed side on the standings taking part.

They have reached three quarter-finals so far this season, and are set to play in Pool D with Vienna from the Austria capital and a qualifying team.

The qualifying competition begins tomorrow, with São Paulo from Brazil and Canadian sides Gatineau and Old Montreal seeking a place in the main draw, before Riga take on Lublin in the first match in Pool A.

The top two from each pool advance to the quarter-finals, set for Sunday (September 4), which are set to be followed by the semi-finals and final later that day.

The top 12 teams on the World Tour standings qualify for the World Tour Final, scheduled for Abu Dhabi on December 9 and 10.